Invited Cluster Chairs

OR in Medicine

Archis Ghate (University of Washington)
archis@uw.edu

Timothy C. Y. Chan (University of Toronto)
tcychan@mie.utoronto.ca

Applied Probability

Jiheng Zhang (HKUST)
jiheng@ust.hk

Tolga Tezcan (LBS)
ttezcan@london.edu

Big Data Analytics

Haipeng Shen (Hong Kong University)
haipeng@hku.hk

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Niyazi Taneri (SUTD)
niyazitaneri@sutd.edu.sg

Robust Optimization

Melvyn Sim (NUS)
melvynsim@nus.edu.sg

Karthik Natarajan (SUTD)
karthik_natarajan@sutd.edu.sg

Service Operations

Jianfu Wang (NTU)
wangjf@ntu.edu.sg

Rowan Wang (SMU)
rowanwang@smu.edu.sg

Global Health

Frank Chen (CityU HK)
youhchen@cityu.edu.hk

Sarang Deo (ISB)
sarang_deo@isb.edu

Inventory Systems

Sean Zhou (CUHK)
zhoux@baf.cuhk.edu.hk

Xin Chen (UIUC)
xinchen@illinois.edu

Cloud Computing

Julie Ward (HP Labs)
jward@hpe.com

Filippo Balestrieri (HP Labs)
filippo.balestrieri@hpe.com

Practice-Focused Operations

Grace Lin (Institute for Information Industry, Taiwan)
gracelin@iii.org.tw

Global Supply Chains

Sridhar Seshadri (ISB)
sridhar_seshadri@isb.edu

Mechanism Design and Game Theory

Kostas Bimpikis (Stanford)
kostasb@stanford.edu

Azarakhsh Malekian (University of Toronto)
Azarakhsh.Malekian@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca

Hospitality and Tourism

Dan Zhang (U of Colorado)
dan.zhang@colorado.edu

Business Model Innovation

Guangwen Kong (UMN)
gkong@umn.edu

Sharing Economy, Matching Markets, and Networks

Ozan Candogan (Chicago)
Ozan.Candogan@chicagobooth.edu

Yash Kanoria (Columbia)
ykanoria@columbia.edu

Operations/Marketing Interface

Liang Guo (CUHK)
liangguo@baf.cuhk.edu.hk

Guoming Lai (University of Texas- Austin)
guoming.lai@mccombs.utexas.edu 

Operations/Finance Interface

Alex Yang (LBS)
sayang@london.edu

Wei Luo (IESE, Spain)
WLuo@iese.edu

Business Strategy

Jiao Luo (UMN)
luoj@umn.edu

Brian Wu (University of Michigan)
wux@umich.edu

Energy Systems

Golbon Zakeri (University of Auckland)
g.zakeri@auckland.ac.nz

Homeland Security and Disaster Management

Jun Zhuang (SUNY-Buffalo)
jzhuang@buffalo.edu

Empirical Studies in Operations

Jiahua Wu (Imperial College London)
j.wu@imperial.ac.uk

Scheduling and Project Management

Zhi-Long Chen (U of Maryland)
zchen@rhsmith.umd.edu

Facility Location

Oded Berman (University of Toronto)
Berman@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca

Dmitry Krass (University of Toronto)
Krass@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca

Sponsored Cluster Chairs

Behavioral Operations Management

Ken Schultz (Air Force Institute of Technology)
kenneth.schultz@afit.edu

Decision Analysis

Vicki Bier (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
vicki.bier@wisc.edu

John Celona (Decision Analysis Associates, LLC)
jcelona@decisionaa.com

Health Applications

Osman Ozaltin (NC State University)
oyozalti@ncsu.edu

Location Analysis

Oded Berman (University of Toronto)
Berman@Rotman.Utoronto.ca

Dmitry Krass (University of Toronto)
Krass@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca

Manufacturing & Service Operations Management

Rachel Chen (UC Davis Graduate School of Management)
rachen@ucdavis.edu

Shuya Yin (University of California, Irvine)
shuya.yin@uci.edu

Military Applications Society

Aaron Burciaga
adburciaga@gmail.com

Optimization Society

Mandy Wang (Princeton University)
mengdiw@princeton.edu

Amir Ali Ahmadi (Princeton University)
a_a_a@princeton.edu

Public Sector OR

Nan Kong (Purdue University)
nkong@purdue.edu

Quality, Statistics, and Reliability

Haitao Liao (University of Arkansas)
liao@uark.edu

Qingyu Yang (Wayne State University )
qyang@wayne.edu

 

Revenue Management and Pricing Section

Dan Zhang (University of Colorado)
Dan.Zhang@Colorado.EDU

Ming Hu (University of Toronto)
Ming.Hu@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca

Simulation Society

John Shortle (George Mason University)

jshortle@gmu.edu

Back to Top