October 24-27, 2021

The 2021 INFORMS Annual Meeting is a unique opportunity to connect and network with the more than 7,000 INFORMS members, students, prospective employers and employees, and academic and industry experts who compose the INFORMS community. We look forward to seeing you and, additionally, celebrating 25 years of INFORMS with you in Anaheim, CA, October 24-27, 2021!


Welcome to the 2021 INFORMS Annual Meeting in Anaheim

Anaheim, CA. Home to endless sun and soaring palm trees, and one of the most magical places on earth. And we aren’t just talking abut Disneyland! In 2021 Anaheim will be the host city for the first INFORMS conference to be held in-person since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic! And while we have enjoyed connecting with you virtually, and providing you new opportunities to learn, connect and network during these times of social distancing, we truly can’t wait to welcome you face-to-face in 2021. As we move into the new year, stay tuned for more updates and information.

Interested in learning more?

Sign to receive email updates when new information becomes available.

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Julie Higle
University of Southern California

Program Chair

Karen Smilowitz
Northwestern University

Sponsored Session Chair


Committee’s Choice Chair

Lauren Davis
North Carolina State University

Jessye  Talley
Morgan State University

Contributed Sessions Chairs

Vishal Gupta
University of Southern California

Shan Liu
University of Washington

Vikrant Vaze
Dartmouth College

Hong Wan
North Carolina State University

Practice Curated Program Chairs

Semih Atakan

Kerem Bulbul

TutORials Chair

John Gunnar Carlsson
University of Southern California

Arrangements Chair

Kenneth Murphy
University of California – Irvine

Plenary and Keynote Chairs

Suvrajeet Sen
University of Southern California

Alper Atamturk
University of California – Berkeley

Julie Ivy
North Carolina State University

Andrew Schaefer
Rice University

Lewis Ntaimo
Texas A&M University

Poster (Interactive) Session Chairs

Halit Uster
‎Southern Methodist University

Renata Konrad
Worcester Polytechnic Institute