Sponsored Cluster Chairs

Analytics

Robert Lantz
Novetta Solutions
rlantz@novetta.com

Applied Probability

Giang Nguyen
University of Adelaide
giang.nguyen@adelaide.edu.au

Guodong Pang
Penn State University
gup3@psu.edu

Artificial Intelligence

Bin Zhang
University of Arizona
binzhang@arizona.edu

Aviation Applications

Virginie Lurkin
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
virginie.lurkin@epfl.ch

Behavioral Operations

Bob Batt
University of Wisconsin- Madison
Bob.batt@wisc.edu

Jordan Tong
University of Wisconsin- Madison
jtong@bus.wisc.edu

Computing Society

J. Cole Smith
Clemson University
jcsmith@clemson.edu

Data Mining

Asil Oztekin
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Asil_Oztekin@uml.edu

Decision Analysis Society

Andrea Hupman Cadenbach
University of Missouri – St. Louis
cadenbach@umsl.edu

Saurabh Bansal
Penn State University
sub32@psu.edu

E-Business

Chen Zhang
University of Memphis
cahang12@memphis.edu

Rajiv Mukherjee
Southern Methodist University
rmukherjee@smu.edu

Jiahui Mo
Nanyang Technological University
jhmo@ntu.edu.sg

Education (INFORMED)

Susan Palocsay
James Madison University
palocssw@jmu.edu

Energy, Natural Res & the Environment/Energy I – Electricity

Andy Sun
Georgia Institute of Technology
andy.sun@isye.gatech.edu

Energy, Natural Res & the Environment/Energy II – Energy

Amir Mousavian
Clarkson University
mailto:smousavi@clarkson.edu

Energy, Natural Res & the Environment I – Environment & Sustainability

Sandra D. Eksioglu
Clemson University
seksiog@clemson.edu

Energy, Natural Res & the Environment II – Forestry

Yu Wei
Colorado State University
yu.wei@colostate.edu

Energy, Natural Res & the Environment/Natural Resources I – Mining

Alexandra Newman
Colorado School of Mines
anewman@mines.edu

Energy, Natural Res & the Environment/Natural Resources II – Petrochemicals

Marlize Meyer
Sasol Group Technology
marlize.meyer@sasol.com

Financial Services

Agostino Capponi
Columbia University
ac3827@columbia.edu

Health Applications Society

Lisa M. Maillart
University of Pittsburgh
maillart@pitt.edu

Information Systems

Vibanshu Abhishek
Carnegie Mellon University
vibs@andrew.cmu.edu

Emre Dimirezen
Binghamton University
edemirez@binghamton.edu

 
INFORMS Section on Practice (formerly CPMS)

J. Antonio Carbajal
Turner Broadcasting
antonio.carbajal@turner.com 

Location Analysis

Mihiro Sasaki
Nanzan University
mihiro@nanzan-u.ac.jp

Manufacturing & Service Operations Management

Tunay Tunca
University of Maryland
ttunca@rhsmith.umd.edu

Wedad Elmaghraby
University of Maryland
welmaghr@rhsmith.umd.edu

MSOM/ Healthcare

Fernanda Bravo
UCLA Anderson School of Management
fernanda.bravo@anderson.ucla.edu

MSOM/Services

Yehwa Wei
Boston College
yehua.wei@bc.edu

MSOM/Supply Chain

William Schmidt
Cornell University
wschmidt@cornell.edu

MSOM/Sustainability

Elena Belavina
The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Elena.Belavina@chicagobooth.edu

Luyi Gu
University of California, Irvine
luyig@uci.edu

MSOM/iFORM

Kevin Shang
Duke University
kevin.shang@duke.edu

Alex Yang
London Business School
sayang@london.edu

Military Applications Society

Andrew Hall
Army Cyber Institute
andrew.hall@usma.edu

Francisco Baez
U.S. Army

Minority Issues

Karen Hicklin
North Carolina State University
kthickli@ncsu.edu

Wilkistar Otieno
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
wilkistar@gmail.com

Multiple Criteria Decision Making

Margaret Wiecek
Clemson University
wmalgor@clemson.edu

Organization Science

Y Sekou Bermiss
University of Texas, Austin
ysb@austin.utexas.edu

Optimization
Optimization: Computational Optimization and Software

Hande Benson
Drexel University
hvb22@drexel.edu

Optimization: Global Optimization

Siqian Shen
University of Michigan
siqian@umich.edu

Optimization: Integer and Discrete Optimization

Amitabh Basu
Johns Hopkins University
abasu9@jhu.edu

Optimization: Linear and Conic Optimization

Sauleh Siddiqui
Johns Hopkins University
siddiqui@jhu.edu

Optimization: Network Optimization

Austin Buchanan
Oklahoma State University
buchanan@okstate.edu

Optimization: Nonlinear Optimization

Necdet Serhat Aybat
Penn State University
nsa10@psu.edu

Optimization: Optimization Under Uncertainty

Guzin Bayraksan
Ohio State University
bayraksan.1@osu.edu

Public Sector OR

Shengfan Zhang
University of Arkansas
Shengfan@uark.edu

Nan Kong
Purdue University
Nkong@purdue.edu

 
 Quality, Statistics and Reliability

Kamran Paynabar
Georgia Institute of Technology
kamran.paynabar@isye.gatech.edu

Railway Applications

Nathaniel Richmond
BNSF Railway
Nathaniel.Richmond@BNSF.com

Roochi Mishra
BNSF Railway
Roochi.Mishra@BNSF.com

Andy Yoon
Norfolk Southern Railway
andy.yoon@nscorp.com

Revenue Management and Pricing

Wei Wang
Pros
weiwang@pros.com

Ruxian Wang
Johns Hopkins Carey Business School
ruxian.wang@jhu.edu

Dana Popescu
INSEAD
dana.popescu@insead.edu

Service Science

Paul Messinger
University of Alberta
paulm@ualberta.ca

Aly Megahed
IBM
aly.megahed@us.ibm.com

Simulation

Raghu Pasupathy
Purdue University
raghu.pasupathy@gmail.com

SpORts

Stephen Hill
University of North Carolina-Wilmington
hills@uncw.edu

Strategy Science

Daniel Levinthal
University of Pennsylvania
dlev@wharton.upenn.edu

Technology, Innovation Management & Entrepreneurship

Jeremy Hutchison-Krupat
University of Virginia
krupatj@darden.virginia.edu

Telecommunications

Mike Bartolacci
Penn State Berks
MBartolacc@aol.com

Transportation Science & Logistics

Lavanya Marla
University of Illinois
lavanyam@illinois.edu

TSL/Freight Transportation & Logistics

Kevin Furman
Exxon Mobile
kevin.c.furman@exxonmobil.com

Justin Goodson
Saint Louis University
goodson@slu.edu

TSL/Urban Transportation

Song Gao
University of Massachusetts
sgao@engin.umass.edu

Joseph Chow
New York University
joseph.chow@nyu.edu

TSL/Facility Logistics

Z. Max Shen
University of California-Berkeley
maxshen@berkeley.edu

Pratik  J. Parikh
Wright University
pratik.parikh@wright.edu

Sadan Kulturel-Konak
Pennsylvania State University
sadan@psu.edu

TSL/Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS)

Yingyan Lou
Arizona State University
Yingyan.Lou@asu.edu

Alireza Khani
University of Minnesota
akhani@umn.edu

TSL/Air Transportation Planning and Modeling

Senay Solak
University of Massachusetts
solak@isenberg.umass.edu

Vikrant Vaze
Dartmouth University
mailto:vikrant.s.vaze@dartmouth.edu

Women in ORMS

Dorothee Honhon
University of Texas
Dorothee.Honhon@utdallas.edu